line decor
                                                                  
line decor
 
 
 
Charmie Gholson, Julia Negron, Gretchen Burns Bergman, Denise Cullen, Joyce Rivera, Joy Strickland


Moms United to End the War on Drugs
National Steering Committee 2014


Gretchen Burns Bergman–Co-Founder & Executive Director, A New PATH (Parents for Addiction Treatment & Healing) San Diego, California gretanewpath@cox.net / www.anewpathsite.org Mission: To reduce the stigma associated with addictive illness through education and  compassionate support and to advocate for therapeutic rather than punitive drug policies.

Julia Negron–Regional Director Los Angeles Chapter of A New PATH (Parents for Addiction Treatment & Healing) & Certified Addiction Specialist, Los Angeles, California julia@negron.com / www.anewpathsite.org
Mission: To reduce the stigma associated with addictive illness through education and  compassionate support and to advocate for therapeutic rather than punitive drug policies

Yolande Cadore–Director, Strategic Partnerships, Drug Policy Alliance, New York, NY ycadore@drugpolicy.org  / www.drugpolicy.org The Drug Policy Alliance (DPA) is the nation's leading organization promoting alternatives to the drug war that are grounded in science, compassion, health and human rights.

Charmie Gholson–Michigan Moms United, The Midwest Cultivator, Michigan
okisay@yahoo.com / www.themidwestcultivator.com Bringing People & Business together in a growing industry.

Kathie Kane-Willis–Director, Illinois Consortium on Drug Policy, Roosevelt University, Chicago, Illinois kkane@roosevelt.edu / www.roosevelt.edu Mission of the Illinois Consortium on Drug Policy: to promote alternatives to current drug policies and serve as a forum for the open, honest and thoughtful exchange of ideas.

Diane Goldstein– 21-year veteran of law enforcement who retired as the first femaile lieutenant for the Redondo Beach Police Department (CA). She is an Executive Board Member for Law Enforcement Against Prohibition (Leap) and a speaker and columnist. Orange County, CA dianegoldstein@cox.net

Joyce Rivera–Founder & Executive Dir., St. Ann’s Corner of Harm Reduction, Bronx, NY jrivera@sachr.org  / www.sachr.org SACHR is a culturally diverse, community-based non-profit organization  committed to reducing the spread of Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) and the potential for harm associated with unsafe drug use and unprotected sex in a manner that is nonjudgmental and culturally and linguistically appropriate.

Denise Angela Cullen MSW, LCSW–Executive Director of Broken No More denisecullen@broken-no-more.org & GRASP (Grief Recovery After A Sustance Passing) Orange County & Indio,  CA www.broken-no-more.org, www.grasphelp.org. Mission: Provide support, knowledge, and an information base for those who have lost a loved one through the disease of substance use disorder/chemical dependency. Advocate replacing current, failed public policies regarding drug use.
 
Mom's United Partners
Maria (Alex) Alexander– alex@center4living.org PATH LA
Sara Arnold (Kant)– sara@flcalliance.org – Massachusetts
Beth Baker– Healthy Communities Initiative - bbaker@hcisjc.org, South Bend Indianna
Ben Bass– bbass@recoveryalliance.net
Christine Gregory Campos– Christine@thebrendonproject.com – Tampa, FL. J201-819-3339
Carol Beyer– The Addict’s Mom - carlsbeyer@gmail.com – 202-602-2451 – New Jersey – United
Caron Block– 310-393-9650 - block6@aol.com – Los Angeles, CA
Linda Boyer– lboyer323@gmail.com – Pittsburgh
E. Onja Brown Lawson– 805-259-5782 - onja@familiesact.org - Santa Barbara, CA
Sandee Burbank– Mothers Against Misuse and Abuse – mama@mamas.org, Oregon
Danna Bushell (Ellen Soures)– Colorado Moms United – 925-771-0815 bushelldl@gmail.com
Pamela Clark– Transforming Youth Recovery – San Diego, CA – pamela@TYRecovery.org
Jane Colford– colfordjane@gmail.com – Minnesota
Christina Courtenay– chcourtenay@gmail.com – Charlottesville, Virginia
Dianne Carden Glenn– 252-259-6161 - dcarden@aol.com – Greenville, NC
Theresa Daniello– Ohio Medical Cannibis – 440-591-8060 – dancingmom@hotmail.com, Ohio
Hanna Dershowitz– hannad@world.oberlin.edu # 310-400-0453, PATH New York
Patty DiRenzo– pdirenzo@hotmail.com – 856-577-5070 – Blackwood, NJ
Lorretta Dilustro– Lorretta.dilustro@att.net – 818-224-8652 – Los Angeles, CA
Margaret Dooley-Sammuli– 213-291-4190 – mds@aclusandiego.org - ACLU, San Diego, CA
Karen Estes Dudley– 214-928-0595 -streetsofdallas@yahoo.com - Dallas, Texas
Gwendolyn Fields– The Advocacy Council – theadvocacycouncil@gmail.com. Oklahoma
Bill Ford– 520-623-0364 - wlfa@earthlink.net - Tuscon, Ariz.
Karen Garrison– mommieactivist@gmail.com - Washington DC
Jessica Gelay–213-382-6400 - jgelay@drugpolicy.org DPA Santa Fe, NM
Barbara Goodman– bggoodman1@gmail.com – New York, NY
Stephen Gutwillig– sgutwillig@drugpolicy.org - 213-382-6400 x5, DPA, L.A., CA
Alison Holcomb–Holcomb@aclu-wa.org ACLU , Seattle, Washington
Andrea James– Families for Justice as Healing - 617-905-2026 - ajames@justiceashealing.org, Boston, MA
Jennifer Kim– jennifer@ellabakercenter.org
Nsombi Lambright– ACLU - 601-354-3408 x 223 – nlambright@aclu-ms.org -Mississippi
Barbara Legere– 949-4222-8839 - barbaralegere@gmail.com - Orange County, CA
Mary Ann Lemonds– GRASP – 314-330-7686 – malemods@gmail.com – St. Louis, MO
Claudia Little,RNP,MPH– 541-552-0147 - moms@ronandclaudia.com - Ashland, Oregon
Rita Lowenthal– 310-396-8660 - rita.lowenthal@gmail.com - Los Angeles, CA
Margarita McAuliffe– Texas Moms United – 210-495-5669 - txmomsunited@gmail.com
Jessica McElfresh– NORML Jessica@mcelfreshlaw.com. San Diego, CA
Sylvia Mitchell– 248-414-6976 – Detroit, Michigan
Marilee Oldendahl– GRASP, marileeodendahl@hotmail.com, Freeport, Illinois
Lynn Paltrow– Nat’l Advocates Pregnant Women - imp@advocatesforpregnantwomen.org. New York, NY
Elizabeth Perkins– GRASP - 302-738-7476 , Liz@martyperkins.com - Newark, Delaware
Karen Plavan– CLEAR - karenplavan@comcast.net - Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Abigail Poklus– Abigail@nnhopes.org – Reno, Nev.
Sandra Quatsoe– sandyquatsoe@cox.net – Goodyear AZ
Meghan Ralston– 213-382-6400x2 –DPA - mralston@drugpolicy.org - Los Angeles, CA
Tina Reynolds– WORTH - 917-626-8168 - treynolds@womenontherise-worth.org -New York, NY
Rev. Mary Moreno Richardson– Moms & Clergy, marenscotty@cox.net. San Francisco, CA
Suzannne Riordan– Families Act! - 805-637-1339 familiesact@gmail.com - Santa Barbara, CA
Stephanie Schmitz-Bechteler– sbechteler@roosevelt.edu – Chicago, Ill.
Karen Shain– 415-255-7036 Karen@prisonerswithchildren.org – San Francisco, CA
Anne Shihadeh– 971-244-1111 - Libertyandjustice4all@live.com – Portland, Oregon
Cheryl Shuman– cherylshuman@gmail.com – Los Angeles, CA & Las Vegas, Nev.
Jan Phillips Simon– jansimon760@yahoo.com - New Jersey
Carol Snyder– csnyder27@hotmail.com – Pittsburgh
Caroline Stewart– crstewart@ucsd.edu A New PATH Board Pres.- San Diego, CA
Joy Strickland– Founder MATV – 214-565-0422 - jstrickland@matvinc.org - Dallas, TX
Denise Sumrall– 916-271-4548, Sacramento, CA
Tanya Taylor– ttaylor@houseofthecrossroads.com – Pittsburgh, PA
Trish Taylor– trish.taylor@grandecom.net - Texas
Brenda Thacker– Thackerbrenda@hotmail.com – N.C.
Laura Thomas– DPA - 415-241-9800 - lthomas@drugpolicy.org - San Francisco, CA
Shaleen Title– Shaleen@gmail.com
Mary Torsch– GRASP – 443-554-6150 – 3sons4life@gmail.com - Maryland
Sumayyah Waheed– Books Not Bars, sumayyah@ellabakercenter.org. San Francisco, CA
Arlene Williams– ganjagrannysez@greenribbonworld.com - New York, NY
Suzanne Wills– Drug Policy Reform of Texas - suzwills@swbell.net, Texas

International:
Jane Slater– Transform UK - janetdpf@gmail.com – United Kingdom
Donna May– Jac’s voice – donna.d.may@gmail.com - Canada



 
Suzanne Riordan, Joy Strickland, Gretchen Burns Bergman, Kathie Kane-Willis






 

 
 
 



JOIN US!








Click Join!
Moms United to End the War on Drugs

 
 

 

 

designed by krista oliver king    
 
  momsunited.net © 2011